Off the Grid

Next week I’m going to be off the grid! I will not have internet or phone access for about 8 days.

Epic.  The last time something like that happened was probably 10 years ago when I went to Brazil for 10 days.  I highly recommend a trip to Brazil by the way. The people are so beautiful–from the favelas to the beaches to the those in the hills near Cristo Redentor. 

And when I talk about beauty I’m not referring to their aesthetic grandeur…rather the radiance that exudes from their spirits…it overflows and wraps you in such a warmth and comfort…better than any blanket or snuggie ever 🙂

Ahhh….okay…bring it back Z, bring it back.

I knew this off the grid thing was gonna happened but yesterday it hit me.  No twitter, no facebook, no texting, no calling…no connection for a week.  It’s just gonna be me, my two friends and the good Lord.  lol.  Wow.  I’m like Ms. Worldwide always talking to people all over the place so this will be interesting. And entertaining.  I will need to take a little journal and write some good stories down to share with ya’ll.

Maybe I will make some new friends at the beach.  Or maybe I will empty out this active mind of mine. Or maybe I’ll go nuts. 🙂

It’ll be a challenge and it will be good for me.  Thankfully, I find the ocean to be mesmerizing, so I will be able to sit there and look at it for hours a day.  I wouldn’t be surprised if I do a lot of spoken word.

I think sometimes God tucks us away from STUFF, even good stuff, so we can hear Him more clearly.  So for that I’ll give Him the praise.  I mean sho’ nuff, He deserves it.

If I get to see this everyday, I think I’ll be okay guys.

 

 

Leave a comment